• Per Ove Sleen

  • STUDIO45

    Studio45 is a one man outfit supplying art illustrations and design on a high and professional level. Besides publishing all sorts of art and graphics (print & web), I also write, perform and publish music. Studio45 Produces and publishes graphic novels and subsequent video productions of the same novels for web and the commercial print market. Podcast and vidcast are in the workings.
  • STUDIO45 on Flickr

Google Analytics look like a very good solution

Stord 19 July 2011
If you have any sort of web presence, there will always come a time when you would like to know stuff like where your visitors come from, who they are, how did they find you and other things.
Most websites/blog sites providers today offers some sort of statistics and oversight on these numbers. But if you have more than one, and that would be a big yes if one does business online,
A “one for all off them” tool, is what you want for this task….
Couple days back I hooked some of my online presences up to Google Anlytics (not this blog though, cos I have a free (.com) address means I can not use this service (the once with their own domain can, and so can any site or blog where you have access to the HTML/CSS), but sites like my Studio45 Behance gallery and my presence on Redbubble and Zazzle does very well hook up (also free).
Today I had a look, and man did I get happy. Anything relevant to my business and my art can obviously be read off her. And it gives you a real good idea of what part of the world you reach, and what not. There should be no problem to tailor the marketing of my new graphic novel “The St. Pauli Blues”, and the music being released in connection.
This makes marketing a lot less like watching a painting through a straw. It actually invokes some long wanted for excitement in to the boring stuff…
I recommend everybody to try this together with most of the services Google has. I use them a lot as well. The web search, Google docs,  Google maps,  Google pictures (Picasa),  Google translate, bookmarks, Gmail and a whole bunch more. They work, they’re for free and always up and running. Running an online enterprise makes this last concern very important.

Per Ove Sleen

Leave a comment